Nathe Lawver

Meet Nathe

Nathe Lawver has policy experience working for our community's interests. He helped craft Tacoma's landmark minimum wage increase and paid sick leave. If elected, he'll prioritize improving the lives of the hard-working people of our city.

Let's talk!

  • Tackling the housing affordability crisis
  • Improving and maintaining our infrastructure
  • Meeting the mental health needs of our community

Stay Informed!


Organizational Endorsements
Washington Conservation Voters Transportation for Washington Tacoma Education Association
Pierce County Central Labor Council United Food and Commercial Workers Local 367 United Food and Commercial Workers 21
Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest and Hawaii NARAL International Association of Fire Fighters Local 31
Laborers Local 252 Laborers Local 242 Laborers Local 335
IUPAT District Council 5 Carpenters Machinists Lodge 751
SEIU 775 SEIU 1199 NW 28th Legislative District Democratic Party
27th Legislative District Democratic Party Tacoma Pierce County Business Alliance Washington State Building and Construction Trades Council
Ironworkers Local 86 ProTec 17 Teamsters Local 117
Teamsters Local 763 IBEW Local 483 IBEW Local 76
Pierce County Building and Construction Trade Council Tacoma Joint Labor Committee

Elected officials
State Senator Steve Conway
State Representative Laurie Jinkins State Representative Jake Fey State Representative Christine Kilduff
State Representative Melanie Morgan County Councilmember Derek Young County Councilmember Marty Campbell
Tacoma Councilmember Anders Ibsen Tacoma Councilmember Ryan Mello
Tacoma Councilmember Catherine Ushka Former Tacoma Councilmember Justin Camarata Former Tacoma Councilmember Lauren Walker Lee
Tacoma Civil Service Board Member Dan Sexton Former County Council Member Tim Farrell

Supportive Community Friends
Doug Adams Kris Blondin Jennifer Boutell
Jen Burke Brian Caldwell Jack Cameron
Jackie Casella Sarah Champion Sarah Cherin
John Cummings Patti Dailey Amanda DeShazo
Retired Tacoma Fire Chief Jim Duggan Devon Ellis Nick Federici
Desiree Wilkins Finch Michael Grayum Mandel Hardy
Alex Hayes Amy Hoyte Lisa (Colombini) Hyke
Jeff Klein Nick Landsdale Alicia Lawver
Justin Leighton Evelyn Lopez Joe Lopez
Roberta Marsh Jamie McCormick
Helen McGovern-Pilant Helen Myrick Anna Nepomuceno
T’wina Franklin Nobles Aaron Pederson Jordan Rash
Sonja Rash Joel Trueblood Renee Trueblood
Darren Wager Elizabeth (Beer) Wager Heather Scott Wallace
LaTasha Wortham Brenda Weist Scott Winship
Derek and Sarah Young Greg Youtz

Campaign photos